NAB Leadership Foundation Adds Seven New Board Members


The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) Leadership Foundation has elected seven new members to the Leadership Foundation Board of Directors: Katz Media Group’s Artie Altman, Gray Television’s Jan Goldstein, The E.W. Scripps Company’s Brian Lawlor, Viacom CBS’s DeDe Lea, ABC Television’s Wendy McMahon, Quincy Media’s Ralph Oakley and iHeartMedia’s Gayle Troberman.

Artie Altman is the executive vice president of The Katz Television Group, Katz Media Group, a position he has held since 2012. In his role, Altman heads Katz’s New York office, maintains relationships with key media partners and oversees the New York sales training program.

Jan Goldstein is Gray Television’s senior vice president of Human Resources. She is the top human resources executive for the company and serves approximately 8,500 employees in her role.

Brian Lawlor serves as the president of Local Media for The E.W. Scripps Company. In addition to the company’s 52 station portfolio, Lawlor oversees local programming initiatives, local digital operations and five multicast networks. Since assuming his current role in 2009, the company’s broadcasting asset portfolio has grown from 10 television stations to its current portfolio.

DeDe Lea is the executive vice president of Global Public Policy and Government Relations at Viacom CBS and oversees all government affairs and public policy work for the company globally. Prior to joining Viacom CBS, she served as senior vice president of Government Relations at NAB.

Wendy McMahon is the president of ABC Owned Television Stations Group, where she maintains overall responsibility for the company’s eight local television stations and digital assets. In her role, McMahon directs strategic, content and programming decisions and led the launch of ABC’s Localish and the Community Journalist program in 2018.

Ralph Oakley serves as the president and chief executive officer of Quincy Media, Inc. The family-owned company operates television stations in 16 markets across the United States, two daily newspapers and two radio stations. Oakley additionally serves on the boards of the NBC Television Affiliate Association and the Television Bureau of Advertising.

Gayle Troberman is the executive vice president and chief marketing officer of iHeartMedia. In her role, Troberman leverages content, experiences and technologies to connect brands and consumers across the company’s businesses, iHeartMedia’s 859 radio stations and iHeartRadio.

Leave a Reply