KMJ Fresno News Team Captures Back-to-Back Golden Mike Award Wins


For the second year in a row, KMJ’s Morning News has taken home the Golden Mike Award for “Best Newscast under 15 minutes” (Division B).

L to R: Kimberly Kolliner, Matt Otstot, Tony Manes, Liz Kern, Aaron Abeytia and George Takata.

The 71st Golden Mike Awards were held virtually from Los Angeles Saturday evening, honoring excellence in broadcast news by the Radio & Television News Association of Southern California.

KMJ Fresno, CA news anchors Matt Otstot, Tony Manes, Liz Kern and Aaron Abeytia along with sports anchor George Takata and weather anchor Kimberly Kolliner teamed up for the winning newscast.

Presidential Advisor Dr. Anthony Fauci received the RTNA’s “Freedom of Information Award,” and KTTV’s Tony McEwing, KNBC’s Patrick Healy, and KNX’s Diane Thompson were honored with Lifetime Achievement Awards in the show.

Subscribe to Radio Facts

* indicates required


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here