DJFMRadio and Music Industry News

Underground Online Radio Station Hosts Motown Programming with World-Renowned DJs

Award-Winning Underground Online Radio Station to Host Month-Long Motown Programming with World-Renowned DJs

Motown Records, home to the most culturally impactful artists and partners in the world, and UMe, the global catalog division of Universal Music Group, today announced an exciting collaboration with NTS Radio, an award-winning underground, online radio streaming and interactive media platform.

NTS Radio will broadcast a special month-long celebration featuring five handpicked, renowned international DJs who will delve into the Motown’s vast catalog, exploring and playing deep cuts from influential Motown eras that continue to impact generations today.

NTS Radio will broadcast a specially-themed set from Grooverider, with specials sets continuing throughout the month from other DJs located around the world including DJ Tereza, Ron Trent, DJ Maphorisa, Kerri Chandler and InFocus. 

Full details and schedule below. To tune in, head to https://www.nts.live/incoming/nts-x-motown or find their app by searching for “NTS Radio” on Android and iOS app stores.

SCHEDULED PROGRAMMING

Sep 01 – Grooverider “A Drive Through Motown” – 11am PT / 2 pm ET / 7pm BST

Sep 08 – Tereza “A Drive Through Motown“ – 11am PT / 2 pm ET / 7pm BST

Sep 15 – In Focus “The Supremes and The Temptations” – 10am PT / 1 pm ET / 6pm BST

Sep 15 – Ron Trent “Motown: The Disco Edits” – 11am PT / 2 pm ET / 7pm BST

Sep 22 – Kerri Chandler “Motown Family Values” (a focus on deep tracks from Motown 

  subsidiaries; Gordy, MoWest, Tamla) – 11am PT / 2 pm ET / 7pm BST

Sep 29 – DJ Maphorisa “A Drive Through Motown“ – 11am PT / 2 pm ET / 7pm BST

Related posts

WMAL-FM Host Larry O’Connor to Kick Off New Weekday On-Air Line-Up as Anchor of Morning Show, “O’Connor & Company”

Radio Facts

Byron Allen Acquires Bayou City Broadcasting

Kevin Ross

AARP and Black Enterprise Launch Small Business University

Radio Facts

Killer Mike Talks About Being the Son of a Cop

Radio Facts

Geico Dropping Major Dollars on Radio Ads

Radio Facts

D.L. Hughley and Whoopi Goldberg Get New TV Shows Via NAACP and CBS Deal

Radio Facts

LL Cool J’s Upcoming New Album Now Streaming on Amazon

Radio Facts

RENCE & RIZ LA VIE TEAM UP FOR NEW VERSION OF “I KNOW”

Radio Facts

Is Spotify Losing Its Free-dom?

Radio Facts

Leave a Comment