iHeartMedia Celebrates Musics Biggest Stars with Exclusive Labor Day Weekend Reveal of The 2020 “iHeartRadio Music Awards” Winners


The On-Air and Social Media Special Featured Acceptance Speeches from Winners Including Lizzo for Song of the Year, Billie Eilish for Female Artist of the Year, Jonas Brothers for Best Duo/Group of the Year, Taylor Swift for Album of the Year, Elton John for Tour of the Year and More

iHeartMedia celebrated the winners of the 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards with an on-air and social media special throughout Labor Day weekend on iHeartRadio stations nationwide, and the iHeartRadio App, the all-in-one digital music, podcast, on demand and live-streaming radio service. The exclusive weekend-long special concluded on Monday, September 7 and unveiled winners in each category including Lizzo for Song of the Year, Billie Eilish for Female Artist of the Year, Jonas Brothers for Best Duo/Group of the Year, Taylor Swift for Album of the Year and more. The 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards also honored Elton John with the Tour of the Year Award. In addition, the on-air and social media reveal featured acceptance speeches from this year’s biggest artists on iHeartRadio stations nationwide and on iHeartMedia’s social platforms including Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Snapchat.

The annual iHeartRadio Music Awards is a star-studded music event celebrating the most-played artists and songs on iHeartRadio stations and the iHeartRadio app throughout 2019. Given the new limitations on events during the pandemic, this year’s “live event” portion of the iHeartRadio Music Awards, originally scheduled to air fromthe Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, Sunday, March 29 on FOX, was cancelled, but winners were officially announced on-air across the country and via social media over Labor Day weekend. The show is set to return to FOX in 2021.

iHeartRadio listeners had the opportunity to decide winners in several new and established categories. Fan voting determined this year’s Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, Best Remix, the Social Star Award, Favorite Tour Photographer and the first-ever Favorite Music Video Choreography Award.

Proud partners of the 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards include Bonobos, Geico and Taco Bell.

For audio and video of winner acceptance speeches, please visit HERE.

Category Winners were:

Song of the Year
“Truth Hurts” – Lizzo

Female Artist of the Year 
Billie Eilish

Male Artist of the Year
Post Malone

Best Duo/Group of the Year
Jonas Brothers

Best Collaboration
“Señorita” – Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello

Pop Album of the Year:

Lover – Taylor Swift

Best New Pop Artist:

Alternative Rock Song of the Year
“bad guy” – Billie Eilish

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year
Billie Eilish

Alternative Rock Album of the Year

when we all fall asleep, where do we go? -Billie Eilish

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist

Rock Song of the Year
“Ghost” – Badflower

Rock Artist of the Year

Rock Album of the Year

Fear Inoculum – Tool

Country Song of the Year
“Beautiful Crazy” – Luke Combs

Country Artist of the Year
Luke Combs

Country Album of the Year

What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs

Best New Country Artist
Morgan Wallen​

Dance Song of the Year
“Close To Me” – Ellie Goulding, Diplo featuring Swae Lee 

Dance Artist of the Year

Dance Album of the Year

World War Joy – The Chainsmokers

Hip-Hop Song of the Year
“Suge” – DaBaby

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year

Hip-Hop Album of the Year

Death Race for Love – Juice WRLD

Best New Hip-Hop Artist

R&B Song of the Year
“No Guidance” – Chris Brown featuring Drake

R&B Artist of the Year

R&B Album of the Year

Free Spirit– Khalid

Best New R&B Artist
Summer Walker

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song of the Year:  

“Con Calma” – Daddy Yankee & Katy Perry featuring Snow

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year: 


Best New Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist: 


Regional Mexican Song of the Year
“A Través Del Vaso” – Banda Los Sebastianes

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year
Christian Nodal

Latin Album of the Year

X 100PRE – Bad Bunny

Best New Regional Mexican Artist

Banda Los Sebastianes​

Label of the Year

Republic Records

Most Thumbed Up Artist of the Year

Post Malone

Most Thumbed Up Song of the Year

“Sunflower” by Post Malone & Swae Lee

Producer of the Year

Songwriter of the Year
Louis Bell

Tour of the Year

Elton John

Best Lyrics: *Socially Voted Category
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay & Justin Bieber

Best Cover Song: *Socially Voted Category
Sam Smith & Normani – “Dancing With A Stranger” – 5SOS cover 

Best Fan Army: *Socially Voted Category
BTSArmy – BTS  

Best Music Video: *Socially Voted Category
“Boy With Luv” – BTS featuring Halsey

Social Star Award: *Socially Voted Category
Asher Angel

Best Remix: *Socially Voted Category
“Trampoline” – SHAED featuring Zayn

Favorite Tour Photographer: *Socially Voted Category           
Zack Caspary (Why Don’t We)

Favorite Music Video Choreography: (New Category) *Socially Voted Category
“Kill This Love” (BLACKPINK) – Kyle Hanagami & Kiel Tutin

Leave a Reply