Radio Facts
Radio and Music Industry News

Country Radio Broadcasters Induct the Class of 2021 into the Country Radio Hall of Fame

The Country Radio Broadcasters, Inc. held the 2021 Country Radio Hall of Fame dinner and awards ceremony last night, October 13, 2021, at The Westin in Nashville, Tennessee. The evening was filled with honoree presentations, acceptance speeches, video segments, and an exceptional performance by Garth Brooks, Keith Urban, and Trisha Yearwood.

Country Radio Broadcasters

Many of the honorees praised their mentors and reflected on their journeys by sharing some of their most cherished moments throughout their career.Four off-air radio broadcasters and four on-air radio personalities were recognized for making a significant impact on the radio industry over the course of a 20-year period, with 15 of those years being contributed to country-specific radio.

The 2021 Country Radio Hall of Fame Class of inductees recognized were off-air honorees Bob Call, RJ Curtis, Bill Hagy, and Norm Schrutt. On-air honorees were Heather Froglear, Buzz Jackson, Bob Pickett, and Angie Ward. Due to last-minute unforeseen circumstances, Bob Call was unable to attend and appear at this year’s event; therefore, to fully honor him, his induction will be held at the 2022 Hall of Fame event.

CRB/CRS Board President, Kurt Johnson, presented long-time music industry veteran and member of the Country Radio Broadcasters’ board and executive committee, Beverlee Brannigan, with the 2021 CRBPresident’s Award.

Country music superstar Garth Brooks presented Keith Urban with the 2021 CRB Artist Career Achievement Award. Brooks capped off the award presentation with a special performance of Urban’s 2004-hit song, “You’ll Think of Me.” Brooks was later joined by Urban and Trisha Yearwood for a special performance of “Fishin’ in The Dark.

”Among the sold-out audience were past inductees, including Beverlee Brannigan, Bill Cody, Bob Cole, Charlie Cook, Karen Dalessandro, Mike Hammond, Lon Helton, Mike O’Malley, Joel Raab, Tim Roberts, Ed Salamon, and Tim Wilson.

Nominations for the 2022 Country Radio Hall of Fame are being accepted through October 29 (here). The Class of 2022 will be revealed at CRS 2022, to be held February 23-25, 2022.Founded in 1974, The Country Radio Hall of Fame is dedicated to the recognition of those individuals who have made significant contributions to the radio industry over a 20-year period, 15 of which must be in the Country format.

Subscribe to Radio Facts

* indicates required

Related posts

VMA’s ‘Best New Artist’ Winner Dove Cameron Signs Global Deal with Sony Music Publishing

Radio Facts

Meet the Once Homeless Man Who is Now the President and CEO of the Los Angeles Mission and What He Plans to do to Help the Homeless Population in Los Angeles

Radio Facts

KiKi Brown Named Assistant Brand Manager and Music Director of WAMO 107.3 in Pittsburgh

Radio Facts

2022 iHeartRadio Music Festival Event Recap (PICS)

Radio Facts

Urban One Hires PR Veteran to Lead Corporate Communications

Radio Facts

Sony Music Publishing Nashville Signs Global Deal with Jamie Davis

Radio Facts

Meet the Former Radio DJ who Turned her Experience and Challenges into a Profitable and Award Winning Podcast

Kevin Ross


Radio Facts

Meet the Hip-Hop Radio DJ who is Taking His Passion for Gaming to Radio Stations Nationwide

Ural Garrett

Leave a Comment