10 Recent Releases To Add To Your Playlist This Week (3/25/22)


Per usual, Friday is full of high-profile releases. Leading the way, rising stars Buddy, Denzel Curry, Key Glock, Larry June and Latto will all deliver new LPs. Following closely behind, Savannah Ré, Sabrina Claudio and Omar Apollo all shared new singles. Not to mention, Cardi B, SZA and Summer Walker teamed up for the “No Love” remix. Through all of the new music that will be released this weekend, expand your music palette and check out the new singles below.

  1. Mary J. Blige ft. H.E.R. – Good Morning Gorgeous (Remix)

The Queen of Hip-Hop Soul Mary J. Blige has teamed up with R&B sensation H.E.R. for a remix of her latest single, “Good Morning Gorgeous.”On the updated version, Blige and H.E.R. take turns singing lyrics from the original song. H.E.R. also contributes ad-libs to the track, which she co-produced with D’Mile. “Good Morning Gorgeous” is the title track to Blige’s 15th studio album, which is out now. The song, which peaked at No. 1 on Billboard’s Adult R&B Airplay chart, was co-written by D’Mile, H.E.R., Lucky Daye and Tiara Thomas.

Check out the remix below.

2. Summer Walker ft. SZA & Cardi B. – No Love

Summer Walker has dropped a remix of her sultry single “No Love” with an assist from Cardi B. The original single, which also features SZA, appears on Walker’s Still Over It, released in November. Cardi took a riskier approach tapping into her R&B side for her verse where she uses a softer tone and singing voice rather than her hard-hitting raps. The Bronx native gets emotional from the perspective of a woman who has been mistreated in a relationship and needs a break.

Watch the official music video for “No Love (Extended Version)” below.

  • 3. Latto – 777

When Latto burst onto the rap scene with outright banger ‘Bitch From Da Souf’ a statement was made. The surging rapper may only be 23 years old, but she’s set out to become one of the most prolific names to come out of Atlanta. As her single “Big Energy” is climbing the Billboard Hot 100, Latto must be feeling pretty lucky with her new album now out in the world. Today, the MC finally released her long-awaited debut album, ‘777,’ featuring guest appearances from  Lil Wayne, Childish Gambino, 21 Savage, Lil Durk, Nardo Wick, and Kodak Black.

Stream the album and listen here.

  • 4. The Hamiltones (Ton3s) – Better

Now reintroducing themselves as The Ton3s, North Carolina natives J. Vito, Tony Lelo and 2E are stepping into the spotlight with a new moniker and new music. the GRAMMY-nominated trio who gained fame as Anthony Hamilton‘s background singers are setting the tone for love on the single “Better.” Reminiscent of ’90s R&B male groups, The Ton3s serve up smooth vibes with a splash of Auto-Tune and dash of ad-libs on “Better.”

Listen to “Better” here now.

  • 5. Buddy – Superghetto

California’s own Buddy is back active with his new LP, Superghetto, the rhymer’s first album in nearly four years, which finds him mixing in solo fare with a handful of high-powered collaborations. Comprised of ten tracks, the effort is an efficient one, as Buddy strings together a succession of quality selections that mirror the life and times of his daily travels.

 Stream the new album from Buddy and listen here.

  • 6. Alex Vaughn – Mirage

Alex Vaughn is a talented singer, songwriter, producer and pianist from Prince George’s County, MD who is making music moves. After grinding for years and releasing several singles independently, in October 2021 she signed a record deal with LVRN/Interscope Records, where she joins label mates Summer Walker and 6LACK. Vaughn’s first project for LVRN/Interscope is the single “Mirage,” where she metaphorically equates her up and down relationship to a mirage. Unfortunately, she’s been seeing her man for who she wants him to be and not for who he really is. After experiencing the euphoric highs and painful lows one too many times, she realizes she must move on to save her sanity.

Listen to “Mirage” now.

  • 7. Erica Campbell – Positive

Erica Campbell of the legendary group Mary Mary releases her new solo single “Positive”. The song is the lead single from her upcoming third solo album which is scheduled to release on September 23rd, via SRG-ILS Group and My Block Inc. The beautiful and uplifting song was written by Erica Campbell, Warryn Campbell and Juan Winans and produced by Warryn Campbell. The song, with its catchy mid-tempo beat and chant-like affirmations, is Campbell’s way of reclaiming the word positive from its Covid-era connotation of death and despair.

Listen to the new single here.

  • 8. Denzel Curry ft. T-Pain – Troubles

Florida native Denzel Curry has returned with the latest single from his latest album, Melt My Eyez See Your Future. This time around, he linked up with fellow Florida native T-Pain for “Troubles” produced by DJ Khalil and Kenny Beats. The upbeat, bouncy production allows Denzel Curry to showcase another side of his artistry as he raps about the struggles he’s faced while ascending into stardom.

Listen to “Troubles” here.

9. Leikeli47 – LL Cool J

Leikeli47 knows how to make a jam, and she’s been proving that over and over in the lead-up to the release of her third studio album Shape Up. We’ve heard her wild out on “Chitty Bang” and the ballroom-influenced “BITM.” Now she’s bringing us another banger with her latest single “LL Cool J.” Despite the name slyly referencing the legendary rapper of the same name, this time it stands for “Ladies Love Cool Jewelry” and Leikeli47 uses the clever turn of phrase to give us a lesson on the art of flirting and flossing. She relates this over a simple-yet-bumpin’ beat comprised of drums and a thudding 808 to keep heads nodding.

Listen to the new single from Leikeli47 here now.

10. Nigo – I Know Nigo

Nigo is best known for his work with A Bathing Ape and Kenzo, but it appears that he has decided to try his hand at curating a new album. Weeks after leading a fashion show that teased a number of new tracks from Lil’ Uzi Vert, Kid Cudi, Pusha T and others, the critically-acclaimed fashion designer has delivered his album, I Know Nigo. The 10-track project features Pharrell, Lil’ Uzi Vert, A$AP Rocky, Tyler, The Creator, Pusha T, Kid Cudi, A$AP Ferg, Clipse and more.

Stream the new album and listen here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here