SESAC Celebrates Songwriters and Publishers at 2018 Nashville Music Awards


Radio Facts: radiofacts.comL-R: SESAC's Shannan Hatch, Chairman and CEO John Josephson, Songwriter of the Year Matt McGinn, President and COO Kelli Turner

SESAC Celebrates Songwriters and Publishers at 2018 Nashville Music Awards Matt McGinn Named Songwriter of the Year

“Heaven” Named Song of the YearSMACKWORKS MUSIC Named Publisher of the Year

Find Help on Fiverr

 SESAC Inc., celebrated its songwriters and music publishers behind the year's most-performed country and Americana songs at the company's annual Nashville Music Awards, tonight, Sunday, Nov. 11, at the Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum.Matt McGinn, who has topped the charts with “Heaven,” performed by Kane Brown, was named SESAC's Songwriter of the Year.  The multi-week, No. 1 multi-Platinum-selling “Heaven,” published by SMACKWORKS MUSIC and Kobalt Group Publishing, was named SESAC Song of the Year. Winning its first-ever Publisher of the Year accolade was SMACKWORKS MUSIC during the event.McGinn's co-writer and Lindsay Rimes, along with friends Aaron Eshuis and Joey Hyde, performed the No. 1 song “Heaven” in his honor. RCA Nashville recording artist Ryan Hurd was also on hand to present McGinn with his Songwriter of the Year Award.In addition to celebrating songwriters and publishers, the Veteran's Day event recognized America's bravest men and women of the armed forces during the awards show. SESAC honored the Folds of Honor Foundation and its mission for providing educational scholarships to families of the fallen and disabled service members, and recognized Lee Brice, a SESAC affiliate, with an award for his involvement in the establishment of the Folds of Honor Nashville Chapter.The awards ceremony kicked off with Jamey Johnson and John Carter Cash performing “Spirit Rider” from the recent project Johnny Cash: Forever Words, which assembled an A-list of talent and garnered chart accolades from around the world. Lee Brice also performed a moving tribute of his 2013 CMA Song of the Year “I Drive Your Truck” in honor of Veteran's Day. Culminating the evening, SESAC affiliates DJ KORunaway JuneTyler RichSeaforth and Michael Tyler provided musical entertainment with their latest hits.The festive event, hosted by Shannan Hatch, SESAC's Vice President of Creative Services, honored top songwriters and publishers behind the year's biggest hits in the genres of country and Americana. More than 500 songwriters, publishers and industry professionals attended the awards celebration, sponsored in part by W.H. Grant & Sons and Sound Royalties.Click below for photos and other content (for media only): Awards:“YOURS”Written by:Casey Brownpublished by:Not Just Another Song Publishing, So Essential Tunesrecorded by:Russell Dickerson“HEART BREAK”written by:Hillary Scottpublished by W.B.M. Music Corp, EKT Publishingrecorded by:Lady Antebellum“HEAVEN”written by:Matt McGinnpublished SMACKWORKS MUSICKobalt Group Publishingrecorded by:Kane Brown“SINGLES YOU UP”written by:Justin Ebachpublished by: Wordspring Music, WBM Music, Memory Daysrecorded by:Jordan Davis“LOSING SLEEP”written by:Josh Hogepublished by: EMI Foray Music, Write to Be Freerecorded by:Chris Young“SHE'S WITH ME”written by:Seth Mosleypublished by:CentricSongsCapitol CMG Amplifierrecorded by:High Valley“ONE NUMBER AWAY”written by:Sammy Mitchellpublished by Concord Music, Self Shrevident Musicrecorded by:Luke CombsAmericana Awards:ALL AMERICAN MADEcontributions by:Margo PriceJeremy Iveypublished by:BMG, Peach Pit, Fisheyerecorded by:Margo PriceFROM A ROOM VOL. 2contributions by:Kevin WelchBrice LongJaron Boyerpublished by:Send ME the Checks Music, Spur 66 Music, Universal Tunes, EMI Foray Music, BMGrecorded by:Chris StapletonJOHNNY CASH: FOREVER WORDScontributions by:Jamey JohnsonRosanne CashRobert Glasperpublished by:Polishit, Chelcait Music, Notable Music, Words of Cash Music, BMG, Big Deal Musicrecorded by:Various ArtistsACCOMPLICE ONEcontributions by:Anthony Snapepublished by:Anthony Snape Music Publishingrecorded by:Tommy EmmanuelTHE LONELY, THE LONESOME & THE GONEcontributions by:Andrew Combspublished by:Concord Music, Chunk of Coal Publishingrecorded by:Lee Ann WomackTIME FLIEScontributions by:Jim Lauderdalepublished by:BMG Cicada, Jim Lauderdale MusicPerformed by:Jim LauderdaleFREE YOURSELF UPcontributions by:Rachael PriceMichael Olsonpublished by:W.B.M. Music, 17 Lake Street Musicrecorded by:Lake Street MusicSESAC Holdings, Inc.:

Popular Posts

Sorry. No data so far.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here