Radio veteran appointed to Board of Directors


Ben Sand ifer has been appointed to the board of directors of the Georgia Radio Hall of Fame. Sand ifer, president of GMS Productions, has produced the Georgia Music Minute, the Georgia Music Special, the Georgia Music Jukebox and the audio tracks with Georgia music and narration that plays in each Georgia visitor information center.Dr. Martin L. Dalton Jr. received the Hardman Cup for 2008 for excellence in the field of medical education from the Medical Association of Georgia. Dalton retired after serving almost three years as dean of the Mercer University School of Medicine, and 17 years as head of surgery residency programs at Mercer University and The Medical Center of Central Georgia.Dr. Michael E. Greene received the Joseph P. Bailey Jr., M.D., Physician Distinguished Service Award from the Medical Association of Georgia. Greene, a Macon-based family physician, is the chair of MAGâ„¢s Council on Legislation. He was president of MAG from 2003-2004 and has held a number of leadership positions with the Bibb County Medical Society.FACES & PLACES: Radio veteran appointed to board – Business – Macon.

Subscribe to Radio Facts

* indicates required

Popular Posts


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here