The National Black Radio Hall of Fame 2020-2021 Induction Awards Ceremony


The National Black Radio Hall of Fame(NBRHOF) Board of Directors have approved the following industry trailblazers into our prestigious national museum for our 2020 and 2021 induction ceremony on Saturday, February 27,2021 at 6pm(est.) via Zoom.  These outstanding inductees join the ranks of those who were inducted in the 2019 National Black Radio Hall of Fame. 

National Black Radio Hall of Fame (Posthumous Award)

Guy Brody, Yvonne Daniel, Big George, Burke Johnson

Martha Jean the Queen, Irene Johnson Ware

Radio/Music Career Artist of the Year

Bobby Rush

Community Service Artist of the Year

Tony Terry

Radio Media Specialist Award

Harry Lyles – Lyles Media Group

Lifetime Media Achievement Award

Joe “The Black Eagle” Madison – The Joe Madison Show

Special Black Radio Original 13 Award Presentation

Given by Jill Gibson for

Dorothy Brunson Family, Marshall Thompson of the Chi-Lites Willie “Perculator” Martin

Radio Promoter Award

Ted Astin, Arlinda Garrett, Leroy Little

Radio Station Owner Award

Mutter Evans, The Davis Group, Roscoe Miller

Community Service Personality Award

Derrick Chatman, Monica Pearson

Talented Sisters of Radio Award

Carol Blackmon, Shirley Ellis, Renee Miller

Talented Brothers of Radio Award

Mitch Faulkner, Bill Gay, Doug Steele

Gospel Radio Personality Award

Twanda Black, Melissa Summers, Larry Tinsley

Hip-Hop Radio Personality Award

Dncredible Freddie Fred, Ryan Cameron, Greg Street

House Music Pioneer Award

Bobby Holiday, Requaya Ward

National Terrestrial Talk Radio Award

Derek Boazman, Joyce Little

Leave a Reply