WHUR-FM to receive NAB Crystal Heritage Award

NAB Announces 2021 Crystal Radio Award Finalists— WHUR-FM to receive NAB Crystal Heritage Award —Washington, D.C. — The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) announced today finalists for the 34th annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their year-round commitment to community service. The finalists will be celebrated and the winners announced during a special awards program held Tuesday, April 13 and available exclusively on NAB Amplify.NAB will also present Howard University’s WHUR-FM Washington, D.C. with the esteemed Crystal Heritage Award during the special event. The Heritage Award recognizes radio stations that have won a total of five Crystal Radio Awards for exceptional year-round community service efforts. Only nine other stations have received this honor.Finalists for the 2021 Crystal Radio Awards are:KBFB-FM Dallas, TexasKCLY-FM Clay Center, KansasKDKA-AM Pittsburgh, PennsylvaniaKIKV-FM Alexandria, MinnesotaKIRO-FM Seattle, WashingtonKKBQ-FM Houston, TexasKKFN-FM Denver, ColoradoKKZY-FM Bemidji, MinnesotaKMVP-FM Phoenix, ArizonaKNDE-FM College Station, TexasKOSI-FM Denver, ColoradoKPNT-FM St. Louis, MissouriKRSP-FM Salt Lake City, UtahKSBJ-FM Humble, TexasKSL-FM Salt Lake City, UtahKSTP-FM Saint Paul, MinnesotaKTAR-FM Phoenix, ArizonaKTMY-FM Saint Paul, MinnesotaKUPD-FM Phoenix, ArizonaKYGO-FM Denver, ColoradoKYW-AM Philadelphia, PennsylvaniaWARH-FM St. Louis, MissouriWBAB-FM West Babylon, New YorkWBAP-AM Dallas, TexasWBLI-FM Patchogue, New YorkWBYT-FM Mishawaka, IndianaWCCO-AM Minneapolis, MinnesotaWDRV-FM Chicago, IllinoisWDSY-FM Pittsburgh, PennsylvaniaWDUV-FM St. Petersburg, FloridaWFXE-FM Columbus, GeorgiaWGCI-FM Chicago, IllinoisWHPT-FM St Petersburg, FloridaWJJY-FM Brainerd, MinnesotaWKTI-FM Milwaukee, WisconsinWMCI-FM Mattoon, IllinoisWMMR-FM Philadelphia, PennsylvaniaWNRP-AM Pensacola, FloridaWOKV-FM Jacksonville, FloridaWPLR-FM New Haven, ConnecticutWSB-AM Atlanta, GeorgiaWSB-FM Atlanta, GeorgiaWSHE-FM Chicago, IllinoisWTAW-AM College Station, TexasWTMX-FM Chicago, IllinoisWTOP-FM Washington, D.C.WWPR-FM New York City, New YorkWWRM-FM Tampa Bay, FloridaWXGL-FM Tampa Bay, FloridaWXOS-FM St. Louis, MissouriWYCT-FM Pensacola, FloridaWYKY-FM Somerset,KentuckyTen Crystal Radio Award winners will be chosen from the above finalists by a panel of judges representing the broadcast industry, community service organizations and public relations firms.

Leave a Reply