iHeartMedia Salt Lake City Announces the Debut of the New Business 99.1 FM

iHeartMedia Salt Lake City announced today the debut of the new Business 99.1 FM, Buisness/Talk, effective immediately.

In partnership with Bloomberg Radio, Business 99.1 FM, will broadcast 24 hours of business news from Bloomberg Radio, powered by leading experts and journalists in economics, politics and investment banking.

Business 99.1 FM will feature “Bloomberg Daybreak” and “Bloomberg Businessweek” to keep listeners informed on national and global economic climates as well as notable Bloomberg hosts including Lisa Abramowicz, Jonathan Ferro and Carol Massar.

Like What You're Reading? Donate

The Radio Station will also provide in-depth interviews with some of the world’s most successful business executives and analysts.

“Because market news from across the world can impact our Utah economy, we are proud to offer content and analysis to help keep investors and business owners informed,” said Stu Stanek, Market President of iHeartMedia Salt Lake City.

“Partnering with Bloomberg Radio, a leader in business and financial news, makes for the perfect formula in building a great audience for our advertisers.”

“After an unprecedented year, we are proud to bring a unique format that will assist businesses and investors on the road to economic recovery here in Utah,” said Jeff McCartney, Senior Vice President of Programming for iHeartMedia Salt Lake City.

“We’re excited to have three forms of distribution as well. In addition to 99.1 FM in Salt Lake City, we are also on 99.5 FM HD 2 and on the iHeartRadio app across the country.”

Full Programming Lineup:

  • Bloomberg Daybreak: 5 a.m. – 7 a.m.
  • Bloomberg Surveillance: 7 a.m. – 10 a.m.
  • Bloomberg Markets: 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
  • Balance of Power: 12 p.m. – 2 p.m.
  • Bloomberg Businessweek: 2 p.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Sound On: 5 p.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Bloomberg Daybreak: Asia: 6 p.m. – 10 p.m.
  • Bloomberg Law: 10 p.m. – 11 p.m.
  • Bloomberg Television Simulcast: 11 p.m. – 5 a.m.

Popular Posts


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here