Public Enemy Releases New Music


Public Enemy have now uploaded an entire LP to their Bandcamp page.  After news leaked that their new album, Nothing Is Quick In The Desert,  would be released July 4 the group decided to upload album online.   

Chuck D talked about the concept behind the album “The record business is appearing like a desert,” he told HipHopDX. “But the music has a life if you look at it right.” 

The album features Ice T and Prophets of Rage — Chuck D's new band consisting of Cypress Hill's B-Real, DJ Lord and Rage Against The Machine's Tom Morello, Tim Commerford and Brad Wilk — as well as others.  

Nothing Is Quick In The Desert comes as the band celebrates its 30th anniversary. Full track listing:

1. Nothing Is Quick In The Desert
2. sPEak!
3. Yesterday Man
4. Exit Your Mind
5. Beat Them All
6. Smash The Crowd
7. If You Can't Join Em Beat Em
8. So Be It
9. SOC MED Digital Heroin
10. Terrorwrist
11. Toxic
12. Smells Like Teens Hear It
13. Rest In Beats (Part 1 & 2)

Subscribe to Radio Facts

* indicates required

Popular Posts


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here