Big Boy Inducted into the National Radio Hall of Fame


bigboyVoting results from the industry participant panel and nationwide listeners are in. The 2015 National Radio Hall of Fame Inductees are:Ronn Owens, KGO Radio News Talk 810 San FranciscoLongstanding Local/Regional, 20+ yearsBig Boy (Kurt Alexander), Real 92.3 KRRL-FM Los Angeles; previously Power 106 FM KPWR Los AngelesActive Local/Regional, 10+ yearsDave Ramsey, The Dave Ramsey ShowNetwork/Syndication, 10+ yearsBob Kevoian & Tom Griswold, The Bob & Tom ShowLongstanding Network/Syndication, 20+ yearsElvis Duran, Z100 WHTZ-FM New York, Elvis Duran and the Morning ShowMusic Format On-Air PersonalityClark Howard, Atlanta’s News 95-5 and AM 750 WSB-AM, The Clark Howard Show; produced by Cox Media GroupSpoken Word On-Air PersonalityAdditionally, the National Radio Hall of Fame steering committee voted to induct the following two individuals for their contribution to the industry:Dan Mason, longtime CBS Radio President/CEOScott Muni, the late legendary air personality of WABC-AM and WNEW-FMNational Radio Hall of Fame Chairman Kraig T. Kitchin comments, “This highly esteemed 2015 class of inductees represents the hard work, drive and unique talent that makes radio great. On behalf of the National Radio Hall of Fame, I want to thank all those who took the time to thoughtfully cast their votes.”The induction ceremony will be held Thursday, November 5 at 6pm at the Museum of Broadcast and Communications in downtown Chicago.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here