Y.ALEXANDER (AKA Alex Da Kid) Releases New Album ‘000 CHANNEL BLACK’


Y.ALEXANDER (AKA Alex Da Kid) Releases New Album ‘000 CHANNEL BLACK’

Today, _BY.ALEXANDER (aka Alex da Kid aka Alexander Grant) released his new album 000 CHANNEL BLACK on BY.ALEXANDER records. The full-length follows his 2-track single — “TRUMPETS” featuring 070 Shake and “le merveilleux résumé” —  released earlier this month.

Alex is a UK-born, LA-based producer of massive hits of the past decade including Imagine Dragons “Radioactive,” Eminem “Love the Way You Lie” featuring Rihanna, B.o.B “Airplanes” featuring Hayley Williams, Dr. Dre “I Need a Doctor,” and his own single “Not Easy” featuring X Ambassadors, Elle King, Wiz Khalifa. On his debut project under the new moniker _BY.ALEXANDER, Alex is taking an entirely new jazz adjacent creative direction, transcending boundaries, and challenging expectations. 

Track Listing:

  1. le merveilleux résumé
  2. TRUMPETS Feat. 070 Shake 
  3. the absence 
  4. STALLING Feat. Tanerélle 
  5. BLOOM IN PARIS Feat. Charles Bukowski
  6. à l’extérieur
  8. THE CHEF & THE DJ Feat. Michèle Lamy
  9. My Margaret Feat. Rainsford
  10. FAITH (Interlude)
  11. THE MONSTER & THE MUSE Feat Irina Shayk 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here