Home Tags Devin Booker

Tag: Devin Booker

NBA in the Bubble Weekend News

Teams are getting ready for the playoff and for some teams that means resting players if their seeding has been decided, it’s all about load management even after 4.5 months away from the game.Reports out of Chicago are that the Chicago Bulls Coach, Jim Boylen will remain with the team. Jerry Reinsdorf stated in an interview that his financial losses are in the nine figures range and we know they don’t want to have to pay two coaches next year. Bulls fans are fed up; this team hasn’t been able to get out of its own way since they traded Derrick Rose.The league fined the Golden State Warriors’ Draymond Green $50,000 for tampering. While being an analyst on TNT Inside the NBA he mentioned that Phoenix Suns’ Devin Booker needs to get out of Phoenix and join a team where he can play to win. Green had a feeling he may have tampered, but he said what he said.There are some surprises in the bubble like the Phoenix Suns now fighting to move into a playoff spot. TJ Warren is one of the biggest offensive surprises in the bubble. He is averaging 34.4 points and his teammate Victor Oladipo is saying that he’s on a different planet right now.Scoring is up in the NBA and some people think there are several reasons including: no fans, no long flights, the courts are all about the same and the players are given everything they need to be comfortable in the bubble. LeBron James is still trying to find his rhythm in the bubble because he hasn’t played in an empty gym in years.Award Finalists NamedMost Improved Player: Bam Adebayo (MIA), Brandon Ingram (NO) and Luka Doncic (DAL)Luka thinks he should be removed from the list and Charlotte’s Devonte Graham should be added.Most Valuable Player: Giannis Antetokounmpo (MIL), James Harden (HOU) and LeBron James (LAL)Rookie of the Year: Ja Morant (MEM), Kendrick Nunn (MIA) and Zion Williamson (NO)Defensive Player of the Year: Giannis Antetokounmpo (MIL), Anthony Davis (LAL) and Rudy Gobert (UTA)6th Man of the Year: Montrezl Harrell (LAC), Dennis Schroeder (OKC) and Lou Williams(LAC)Coach of the Year: Mike Budenholzer (MIL), Billy Donovan (OKC) and Nick Nurse (TOR)