MADDOX JONES Releases Heart Wrenching “No More Ghosts” Video


MADDOX JONES Releases Heart Wrenching “No More Ghosts” Video

Fresh off the release of his Headspace debut EP in July, Maddox Jones is back with the official video for the EP’s closing track “No More Ghosts.” The track, recently featured by leading music industry tastemakers Record of The Day, is an ambitious ballad, and in Jones own words, “It’s a heartfelt and haunting goodbye, finally making peace and letting go of something or someone that has been a major part of your life. It was inspired by a scene in the Netflix series ‘You’ where Joe Goldberg says, “There’s no more ghosts in this bed.”

Director Drew Sheridan-Wheeler adds, “Because of the trust from Maddox, we were given the freedom without additional pressure to create a narrative that we hope is relatable and is simply honest.” Sheridan-Wheeler along with Alex Rawson and the rest of team brought the storyline to life with having the protagonist, actor Ryan Gerald, going through the various stages of getting over a lost lover.

Headspace spent its first week of release at #4 on the iTunes UK Singer/songwriter chart, receiving praise from the likes of SPIN, American Songwriter, BBC and iHeart Radio, and showcasing Jones as one of the most exciting emerging artists of the year.

While fronting a band is never an easy task – and Jones had his fair share of experience playing and collaborating with other artists – standing alone and allowing his deepest emotions to flow through some of the most personal songs he has ever written allowed him to explore a variety of sounds and emotions. Free from any restrictions, this new creative process allowed the talented artist to develop a vulnerable body of work while exploring a more diverse sound palette. The result is a personal journey through hedonism, love, loss and the pain of growing up, all echoed by Maddox’s honest vocals.

With Headspace, Maddox Jones shows he is a bold artist, armed with vulnerable poeticism and equipped with a naturally impressive voiceprint.

MADDOX JONES Headspace EP tracklisting

  1. Headspace
  2. My House
  3. More Than This
  4. Dancing Feels Good
  5. No More Ghosts


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here