Home Music Lucky Daye Releases “I” A Collection of First Five Tracks Ahead of...

Lucky Daye Releases “I” A Collection of First Five Tracks Ahead of Full Album Release “Painted”


Today, R&B maverick Lucky Daye releases I, a collection of the first five songs from his forthcoming full-length debut album, Painted  which is set for release later this year via Keep Cool/RCA Records.

Additionally, he shares the music video for the first single “Roll Some Mo.” The child. directed visual first premiered earlier today via The FADER..

Last month, Lucky made his formal introduction with “Roll Some Mo.” In under two weeks, it clocked nearly 1 million streams worldwide, garnered widespread praise and was featured on Spotify’s “New Music Friday” playlist and Apple Music’s “Best Of The Week” playlist upon release.

Among that acclaim, Pigeons and Planes described Lucky is “crafting a vibrant take on R&B with live instrumentation and vibrant melodies.” DJ Booth touted it one of “10 Songs You Need This Week,” and HipHopDX wrote, “The first single, ‘Roll Some Mo, finds a sultry smooth melody carving out atmospheric lyrics that highlight the pure side of R&B.” Meanwhile, YouKnowIGotSoul put it best, “The stunning vocals, nostalgic production, and dynamic instrumentation make this one of the best songs we’ve heard so far this year.

Now, I sets the stage for Painted— executive produced by collaborator D’Mile. These initial five tracks welcome listeners into Lucky’s world.

Track listing:

  1. “Roll Some Mo”
  2. “Late Night”
  3. “Extra”
  4. “Concentrate”
  5. “Ready For Love Interlude”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here