Radio Facts

The Caucus For Producers, Writers & Directors Announce 34th Annual Caucus Awards Dinner Nominees and Winners

caphotosCo-chairs Robert Papazian and Tanya Hart, along with Executive Producer Chuck Fries, and Producers Lee Miller and Vin Di Bona, The Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors is proud to announce their Award Winners and Nominees for the 34th Annual Caucus Awards Dinner that will be held on Thursday, December 1, 2016, 6:30 PM at the Skirball Cultural Center, 2701 N. Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049.

The Caucus’ new motto is “Leading the Evolution” and that’s is what they have been doing for over 40 years. They have always been innovators and have helped those that just needed an opportunity to open the doors to their dreams in the entertainment industry.

For the past 34 years the Caucus has hosted the Caucus Dinner Awards. Last year they had the foresight to honor TV executive John Landgraf, President and General Manager of FX Network who won big at 2016 68th Emmy Awards with 18 awards powered by the hot limited series “The People v. O.J. Simpson”.

Each year The Caucus honors outstanding creative television and new media talent at their Annual Awards Dinner. Awards are presented to outstanding individuals and three winners of the Caucus Honors from the list of nominees. The Caucus Foundation’s student Gold Circle Award is presented to two grant recipients for their 2015/16 student films. In promoting the upcoming generation of television and new media content creators, The Caucus will also present the Television and New Media Award to a university’s creative team for an exceptional project.

A significant portion of the proceeds from the dinner will benefit The Caucus Foundation, which has provided grants and awards of $1.5 million to 154 worthy students to complete their film, television or new media projects.

Michael T. Fries will be presented the Executive of the Year Award, Roy Price with the New Visions Award, Stephanie Allain the Chair’s Award, Kevin Bright will receive the Caucus Lifetime Achievement Award and Frank Chindamo will be presented the Caucus Distinguished Service Award.

The 2016 Caucus Honors Award Nominees are as follows:

Kenya Barris
Sam Esmail
Vince Gilligan
Nahnatchka Khan, Jake Kasdan & Melvin Mar
Marta Kauffman & Howard J. Morris
Jill Soloway

David Benioff & D.B. Weiss
Alec Berg
Vince Gilligan
Derek Haas & Michael Brant
Noah Hawley
Robert & Michelle King

Susanne Bier
Alan Carter
Thomas Carter
Michael Cuesta
David Hollander
James Widdoes

See the Most Read Stories of 2019

Leave a Comment