Alliance for Women in Media 2012 Board of Directors Announced

Valerie BlackburnAlliance for Women in Media 2012 Board of Directors AnnouncedApril 11, 2012 (McLean, VA) ““ The Alliance for Women in Media (AWM) is pleased to announce its 2012 National Board of Directors. The 2012 AWM Board was officially installed last week in Washington, DC, in conjunction with the AWM Board Meeting and Symposium on Diversity. Valerie K. Blackburn, General Manager ““ KFWB-AM/KFWB Asset Trust and Market Controller ““ CBS Radio Los Angeles, will continue to serve as the National Chair.”The Alliance for Women in Media has assembled a Board of accomplished women representing all facets of the media industry,” said Blackburn. “I look forward to working with this talented group of professionals to promote women in media and lead our organization into the future.”Serving as Vice Chair of AWM is Kay Olin, President, Local Focus Radio, Atlanta, GA. The Treasurer is Kristen Welch, Senior Vice President, Global Content Operations, Discovery Communications, Inc., Silver Spring, MD; and the Treasurer-Elect is Sarah Foss, CEO, Lift Industries, LLC in Richmond, VA.The following individuals will serve as Directors at Large: Christina Anderson, Vice President of Online Strategy, National Cable and Telecommunications Association, Washington, DC; Michelle Duke, Vice President, Diversity and Development, NAB Education Foundation, Washington, DC; Cyndee Everman, Vice President of Operational Support Systems, Time Warner Cable, Charlotte, NC; Erin M. Fuller, CAE, (President), Alliance for Women in Media, McLean, VA; Carol Grothem, Vice President /Associate Director Media Negotiations, Compass Point Media, Minneapolis, MN; Carol Hanley, Chief Sales Officer, Arbitron, Inc., Chicago, IL; Jonelle Henry, Associate Producer, C-SPAN, Washington, DC; Laurie Kahn, President & Founder, Media Staffing Network, Scottsdale, AZ; Bridget Leininger, Director of Public Relations, CNN, Atlanta, GA; Janet Noll, National Sales Director, RFD-TV National Cable Television Network, Omaha, NE; Bonnie Press, Media Consultant, New York, NY; Deborah J. Salons, Esq., Attorney, Washington, DC; Sylvia Strobel, Esq. (Immediate Past Chair), Executive Director, Alliance for Community Media, McLean, VA; Keisha Sutton-James, Vice President, ICBC Broadcast Holdings Inc., New York, NY; Christine Travaglini, President, Christal Radio, New York, NY, and Dr. Nicol Turner-Lee, President and CEO, NAMIC, New York, NY.

Leave a Reply